Wanna work with me Wednesday

SteveMat
Premier Field Engineering (PFE) provides technical leadership for Microsoft’s Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments through onsite, remote and dedicated support services.
Okay, so what does all that really mean? If I’m a PFE, what will I be doing?
Cindy Parrish, one of Microsoft’s Recruiters has been talking to our PFE’s to get their personal stories. For the next 9 weeks we will answer that question, so that you have a clear picture of the PFE role at Microsoft.
Welcome to Wednesday and an explanation of what it’s like to be a PFE by a current PFE in their own words.

Here’s what Steve has to say about his job:

I have been with Microsoft for ~17 years of which, 10 years has been in PFE in the DSE role and could not think of a better place to work. Not only do I have access to some of the smartest people in the IT world but I am immersed in cool technology and products.

The PFE position has enabled me to play both sides of the fence – help customers deploy our products to full scale environments and have a depth knowledge when working with our Product Group and Support organizations. This role allows for a flexible work life balance, usually I can spend some time with my family and catch up on some work at night. The role forces me out of my comfort zone to learn new products and components to really broaden my technical knowledge. I really enjoy what I do and the people I work with….

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

