Wanna work with me Wednesday

e17

Premier Field Engineering (PFE) provides technical leadership for Microsoft’s Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments through onsite, remote and dedicated support services.
Okay, so what does all that really mean? If I’m a PFE, what will I be doing?
Cindy Parrish, one of Microsoft’s Recruiters has been talking to our PFE’s to get their personal stories. For the next several weeks we will answer that question, so that you have a clear picture of the PFE role at Microsoft.
Welcome to Wednesday and an explanation of what it’s like to be a PFE by a current PFE in their own words.
Here’s what Daniel has to say about his job:

Hello, my name is Daniel and I am a PFE at Microsoft that focuses on the Windows Server Platform. My time at Microsoft has been like a rollercoaster in that it has been non-stop excitement! If you like job satisfaction, challenges, opportunity and much more this is the place!
One week you may covering reactive work, the next week it could be delivering a workshop or one of our proactive deliveries like a Risk Assessment or a Health Check. Each week is different and bring different set of challenges, solutions and customers.
One of the most important things for me is job satisfaction. Being a PFE provides that whether I deliver a workshop, Risk Assessment, or reactive work. I know that when the engagement is over that I have done everything possible to ensure the customer is in better shape than when I arrived and that is a gratifying feeling.
Want to come and work with me?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

