Wanna work with me Wednesday

Martinez

Premier Field Engineering (PFE) provides technical leadership for Microsoft’s Premier customers around the world to promote health in their IT environments through onsite, remote and dedicated support services.
Okay, so what does all that really mean? If I’m a PFE, what will I be doing?
Cindy Parrish, one of Microsoft’s Recruiters has been talking to our PFE’s to get their personal stories. For the next several weeks we will answer that question, so that you have a clear picture of the PFE role at Microsoft.
Welcome to Wednesday and an explanation of what it’s like to be a PFE by a current PFE in their own words.

Here’s what Martinez has to say about his job:

In 2005, I was awarded Microsoft Most Value Professional– an award given to independent experts outside Microsoft. This award gave me many opportunities in the Puerto Rico and Latin American Market. These opportunities were to speak, write and assist many Microsoft customers
In doing this, I had the opportunity to know more about Microsoft and their services. I met a Rapid Response Onsite Engineer and talked to him about what he did and his work and thought to myself, ‘I have to be one of them’.
In 2010 I had the opportunity to join Microsoft, with this opportunity came many challenges but I was up to the challenge to become a Premier Field Engineer. Since I joined Microsoft has been one of the most enjoyable journeys on my career, Microsoft has given me the right tools to increase my market value and to give our customers the best engineering knowledge available. As a Premier Field Engineer, I have the ability to control what I do, when I do it and how I will execute it. As a Premier Field Engineer I get to work with the most challenging customers, and very smart and brilliant peers. In PFE we are a family that support each other; as PFE we make our customers Heroes on their work and we become their Mentors. If you join Microsoft as PFE you will not just get recognized as Industry Expert inside Microsoft, but you can also become part of our Industry Leaders in your given technology.
What are you waiting for? Are you ready for the Challenge? I know you are, come join me and work me with me in the most brilliant, smarter and challenging group in Microsoft.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Wanna work with me Wednesday

  1. Roan

    Ulrick, don’t know give up keep trying and sharpen you technical skills. it took me 7 years and more 5 interview loops ( over 20 interviewers) to get it. DO NOT Give Up.

  2. Sachin Dewan

    PFE is awesome job @ MS..

  3. pankaj kumar

    Yes,I am ready for the challenge

  4. aziz

    i want to be a part of microsoft

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

