Congratulations to the Super Bowl Champions: The Seattle Seahawks!

I may be a bit biased, but can I just say, What an AMAZING GAME!?! (Sorry Bronco’s Fans…)

Did you happen to catch the Microsoft Commercial in the 4th Quarter of the game?

In case you missed it, here it is:  http://aka.ms/Lg3x56

You knew you’d be learning more about Steve Gleasongleasonthe former Pro Football Player battling ALS using Microsoft technology to improve his quality of life.

Were you, like me, surprised and left wanting to know more about the other stories highlighted in the commercial?

Like Little Braylon O’Neill:

braylon oneill

He was born with a genetic birth defect and thank so to Microsoft Technology, he’s growing up playing sports like any other child his age.

Or how about  Hal Lasko:

Hal lasko

This 97 year old Grandpa who was a (by hand) graphic designer for years before his eye sight started failing him.  Today, because of Microsoft Technology, he’s still able to enjoy what he does best.

 Mr. Bedley’s class:

mr bedley's cass

How cool was this? Have you played Mystery Skype today?

Swedish Hospital

swedish care

Wow! I’m not sure I’ll be able to look at my Kinect the same way, ever again!

And then there’s Sarah Churman

sarah-churman-sorda-oye-voz

Being a Mother myself, this story was amazing to me. I remember when the clip first made it’s way around the internet. I had no idea at the time it was Microsoft Technology that helped make it happen.  I should’ve known!

But don’t just take my word for how awesome these stories are.  Check them out here!  http://aka.ms/Ywbw10

Which story is your favorite?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

